talib kweli prisoner of conscious

His latest mixtape Attack The Block is being appreciated by many but Talib Kweli is now all set to serve the main meal which is his new studio album Prisoner Of Conscious. A track list surfaced a couple of days ago but Talib has has sent us the corrected one himself today. Peep the 15 titles below which features collaborations with Melanie Fiona, Nelly, Miguel, Busta Rhymes and more. Official release date coming soon.

UPDATE: Here’s the unique looking cover via D Dot.

1. Human Mic
2. Prisoner Of Conscious
3. Ready Set Go (Feat. Melanie Fiona)
4. Upper Echelon
5. High Life (Feat. Rubix & Bajah)
6. Kilo’s of Love
7. Before He Walked (Feat. Nelly)
8. Come (Feat. Miguel)
9. Push Thru (Feat. Curren$y, Kendrick Lamar & Glen Reynolds)
10. Hold It Now
11. Delicate Flowers
12. Hamster Wheel
13. Rocket Ships (Feat. Busta Rhymes)
14. Favela Love (Feat. Seu Jorge)
15. Can’t Barely Breathe (Feat. Amber Strother)

Rate This:
1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos

17 Responses to “Talib Kweli – Prisoner Of Conscious (Album Cover & Track List)”

  1. DW 17. Sep, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    Where that Ryan Leslie track at?

  2. jamie 18. Sep, 2012 at 12:13 am #

    The tape is hot hope the album is as good.

  3. JWIII 23. Jan, 2013 at 5:15 pm #

    Can’t Barely Breathe

    Interested to see if the track is about not being able to breathe and/or a metaphor on depression. If so he has a poor understanding of punctuation. If it’s about being able to breathe and/or a metaphor of embracing life. Then he has

    I can not barely breathe. To breathe is to consume air. To barely do something is to have limitation. If one can not they are unable. One is unable to barely limit their breathing? As in they’ve embraced life and/or have completely deceased.


  1. Talib Kweli - Prisoner Of Conscious (Tracklist) - Emcee Enthusiast - 17. Sep, 2012

    […] HHNM PreviousMusic: @TalibKweli FT. @JessicaCareMoor – Fly Away (Prod. By @The_Real_Crada) […]

  2. Potholes In My Blog » Talib Kweli Reveals Track Listing For ‘Prisoners Of Conscious’ - 17. Sep, 2012

    […] Let me start off by confirming that yes, Nelly is a featured artist on Talib Kweli’s forthcoming album. That is certainly the elephant in the room, but who knows, that feature might end up coming together nicely. Other exciting features include Busta Rhymes, Melanie Fiona, and Seu Jorge. The last of which I am particularly interested to get a glimpse of. We’ve already heard the strong “Push Thru“, which features Curren$y, Kendrick Lamar and Glen Reynolds, setting the tone for what is sure to be fine release from Kweli. [via] […]

  3. Rap Radar :: Talib Kweli Prisoners Of ConsciousTracklist - 17. Sep, 2012

    […] hhnm Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailPrint […]

  4. . @TalibKweli ‘Prisoner Of Conscious’ Track List Drama Like The DJ - 17. Sep, 2012

    […] via […]

  5. Talib Kweli Prisoners Of ConsciousTracklist - 17. Sep, 2012

    […] hhnm […]

  6. Tracklist: Talib Kweli – Prisoners Of Conscious : KillerHipHop.com - 17. Sep, 2012

    […] an album cover or even a release date for that matter, but we do have a tracklist. Talib Kweli gave HHNM the tracklist for his upcoming album titled Prisoner Of Conscious. The list features Melanie Fiona, […]

  7. Talib Kweli's Upcoming Album "Prisoner Of Counscious" Official Track-List (New - September 2012) | StudioMusicProducer Hip-Hop ----------- No Pop, Fake Bloods Or Auto-Tune ----- - 18. Sep, 2012

    […] Source […]

  8. Talib Kweli - Prisoner Of Conscious [Album Tracklist] - Naption - 18. Sep, 2012

    […] Talib Kweli is preparing to release his sixth solo album Prisoner Of Conscious. Today we get a look at the project’s official tracklist courtesy of HHNM. […]

  9. Talib Kweli Announces New Album Release Date | HipHop-N-More - 02. Oct, 2012

    […] of the greats, Talib Kweli, is gearing up for his fifth solo album Prisoner of Conscious. Today he announced that the album will be impacting in about a month and a half on November 20th. […]

  10. Talib Kweli ‘Toca Tuesdays’ Freestyle | HipHop-N-More - 16. Oct, 2012

    […] Kweli delivers a hot freestyle on Tony Touch’s Toca Tuesdays show on Shade 45. His new album Prisoner Of Conscious drops November […]

  11. Talib Kweli On The Breakfast Club; Reveals New Date For ‘Prisoner Of Conscious’ | HipHop-N-More - 08. Nov, 2012

    […] his label Blackmisth Records and forming a new one. He then speaks on his upcoming album Prisoner Of Conscious which he says has been pushed back to February 2013 from its original November 20th date. Listen to […]

  12. Video: Talib Kweli – ‘Upper Echelon’ | HipHop-N-More - 29. Jan, 2013

    […] pretty excited for Talib Kweli’s next album Prisoner Of Conscious (cover & track list here) which is set to hit stores on April 23rd. The legendary emcee debuts the brand new video for […]

  13. MissInfo.tv » New Video: @TalibKweli “Upper Echelon” (Prod. by @HarryFraud) - 30. Jan, 2013

    […] the artwork, tracklist and release date (Apr. 23) for Prisoner of Conscious now revealed, Talib Kweli shares […]

  14. Talib Kweli – ‘Come Here’ (Feat. Miguel) | HipHop-N-More - 08. Apr, 2013

    […] the song is finally available for listening and it sure doesn’t disappoint. Off his album Prisoner Of Conscious dropping next […]

Leave a Reply