the great gatsby

The Great Gatsby writer/producer/director Baz Luhrmann, executive producer on the film Jay-Z and Anton Monsted, its executive music supervisor have revealed the track list for the The Great Gatsby soundtrack today. The lineup has diverse artists like Lana Del Rey, Beyoncé, André 3000, Florence + The Machine,, The xx, Fergie, Q Tip, GoonRock and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra. The opening track is from Jay-Z himself.

Says Jay-Z:

“The Great Gatsby is that classic American story of one’s introduction to extravagance, decadence and illusion. It’s ripe for experimentation and ready to be interpreted with a modern twist. The imagination Baz brought to ‘Moulin Rouge!’ made it a masterpiece, and ‘Romeo + Juliet’s’ score wasn’t just in the background; the music became a character. This film’s vision and direction has all the makings of an epic experience”

Peep the track list along with a trailer previewing some of the music below. The soundtrack will hit stores on May 7 via Interscope with Target selling a 17 song deluxe edition.

1. 100$ Bill – JAY Z

2. Back To Black – Beyoncé x André 3000

3. Bang Bang –

4. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) – Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRock

5. Young And Beautiful – Lana Del Rey

6. Love Is The Drug – Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra

7. Over The Love – Florence + The Machine

8. Where The Wind Blows – Coco O. of Quadron

9. Crazy in Love – Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra

10. Together – The xx

11. Hearts A Mess – Gotye

12. Love Is Blindness – Jack White

13. Into the Past – Nero

14. Kill and Run – Sia

Rate This:
1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos

8 Responses to “Jay-Z, Beyonce, Andre 3000, Q-Tip & More Featured On ‘The Great Gatsby’ Soundtrack (Track List)”

  1. Zee 04. Apr, 2013 at 11:40 pm #

    Damn thats a dope linuep… i wonder how that Hov track sound like

  2. Elroy Scalf 24. May, 2013 at 12:14 pm #

    Lana Del Rey continues to smolder. The “Born To Die” chanteuse just released a new music video in pre-release of a much anticipated double album, this one called “Bel Air” which has fans guessing at her latest inspirations. Alt-pop singer Sky Ferreira re-emerged at the end of 2012 with the Ghost EP to signal a new direction in her career. She teamed up with indie producers Dev Hynes and Ariel Rechtshaid on ‘Everything is Embarrassing,’ a gloomy dance ballad about love gone awry. ‘Maybe your current products let me be your lover / Maybe if you tried then I would not bother,’ she solemnly sings. Ferreira’s echoed vocals soar over the song’s celestial production, backed with hard-hitting drum machine and light piano. Embarrassment had never sounded so beautiful.**”..

    http://healthwellnessbook.comSo long


  1. TRACKLIST: Beyonce, Jay-Z, Andre 3000 & More Featured On "Great Gatsby" Soundtrack - 04. Apr, 2013

    […] executive music supervisor Anton Monsted, the tracklist for The Great Gatsby soundtrack has been revealed. The trailer has also been released, previewing some of the songs, including the much-talked about […]

  2. News: The Great Gatsby Soundtrack to feature new music from Jay-Z, Beyonce, Andre 3000, and More | Via @GODERMAG | #GODER : Go Der Magazine The Bay Area's #1 Entertainment * Comedy * Models & DJ'S - 04. Apr, 2013

    […] Via: HHNM […]

  3. Fergie, Q-Tip & GoonRock – ‘A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)’ | HipHop-N-More - 16. Apr, 2013

    […] Jay-Z produced soundtrack of the upcoming film The Great Gatsby has a pretty big lineup with Hov himself leading the charge along with Beyonce, Andre 3000, Q-Tip and more. Rollingstone […]

  4. Jay-Z – ’100$ Bill’ + Beyonce & Andre 3000 – ‘Back To Black’ (Snippets) | HipHop-N-More - 22. Apr, 2013

    […] serves as the executive producer of the upcoming soundtrack of Baz Luhrmann’s film The Great Gatsby and also opens the CD with ’100$ Bill’. A […]

  5. Jay-Z – ’100$ Bill’ + Beyonce & Andre 3000 – ‘Back To Black’ (Snippets) | prettylou - 22. Apr, 2013

    […] serves as the executive producer of the upcoming soundtrack of Baz Luhrmann’s film The Great Gatsby and also opens the CD with ’100$ Bill’. A […]

  6. Jay-Z On Executive Producing The Great Gatsby Soundtrack | HipHop-N-More - 02. May, 2013

    […] Hov sat down for a quick interview pertaining to this executive production of The Great Gatsby soundtrack. […]

Leave a Reply