jay-z magna carta

The cat is finally out of the bag. Jay-Z has announced his 12th album called Magna Carta Holy Grail which will be released exclusively through Samsung on U.S. Independence Day, July 4th.

The LP will be available for download for the first 1 million fans on Samsung devices through the Magna Carta Holy Grail app which will be available on the Android store on June 24th. The arrangement is interesting from the business and retail point of view. By making 1 million copies available for download at a nominal charge of the app (it’s supposedly $5), common sense says it means platinum sold first week on Soundscan but we’re sure there are more dynamics to that.

After the break is some in the studio footage of Jay-Z working with 4 veteran producers — Swizz Beatz, Timbaland, Pharrell and Rick Rubin.

Rate This:
1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos

6 Responses to “Jay-Z Announces New Album ‘Magna Carta Holy Grail’”

  1. countin money 17. Jun, 2013 at 8:48 am #

    Damn son, soundscan cant be counting that LOL

  2. Q 17. Jun, 2013 at 10:29 am #

    Wow this came outta no where

  3. Lucian 17. Jun, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

    Kanye West, now Jay-Z.. next is Eminem :) I hope !


  1. Wale – The Gifted (Album Stream) | HipHop-N-More - 18. Jun, 2013

    […] was Kanye West, J. Cole and Mac Miller. But it didn’t take Jay-Z much to shift it when he announced his new album Magna Carta Holy Grail and the unique release rollout through Samsung’s smart […]

  2. SoundScan Will Not Count Jay-Z’s 1 Million ‘Magna Carta’ Sales Through Samsung  | HipHop-N-More - 20. Jun, 2013

    […] since Jay-Z announced his 12th album Magna Carta Holy Grail through a unique setup with Samsung where first million fans […]

  3. Jay-Z & Timbaland ‘Magna Carta’ Samsung Commercial #2, #3 & #4 | HipHop-N-More - 26. Jun, 2013

    […] has released another commercial for the promotion of Jay-Z’s upcoming new album Magna Carta Holy Grail which will […]

Leave a Reply