jay-z bey

Kanye held a listening session for Yeezus in New York tonight for a select audience that included media, friends (Jay-Z, Beyonce & DJ Khaled being some of them) and some fans. During the introduction, he spoke on the concept of the album and the unique strategy that he adopted to promote it. This was also a rare occasion when Kanye and his team allowed cameras inside the venue. He played majority of the album which supposedly features just 10 songs. Some of the features that were played or confirmed were Chief Keef, King L and KiD CuDi.

One of the attendees was edawg who managed to capture some footage from the event. Watch it below.

Previous: Kanye West Shoots ‘American Psycho’ Themed Music Video

Speaks on concept of Yeezus and the promo strategy + full play of 2 songs

New song snippet

New slaves

New untitled song

Rate This:
1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos

11 Responses to “Kanye Speaks On ‘Yeezus’ Concept & Promo Strategy + Previews New Songs At NYC Listening Session (Video)”

  1. Ye 11. Jun, 2013 at 11:02 am #

    mannnnnnn cant wait for the 18th!!!!!!!!!

  2. MGZ 11. Jun, 2013 at 11:13 am #

    album sounding nothing like i like from Kanye. Damn :(

  3. xmen 11. Jun, 2013 at 2:09 pm #

    The tracks are sounding fire, stop trippin

  4. check songs of 2014 here 15. Nov, 2013 at 4:07 am #

    I am liking the list which is mentioned here.


  1. News: Yeezus Listening Session | Via @GODERMAG | #GODER : Go Der Magazine The Bay Area's #1 Entertainment * Comedy * Models & DJ'S - 11. Jun, 2013

    […] HHNM, Miss Info, […]

  2. Kanye West Records ‘I Am A God’ With Rick Rubin (Video) | HipHop-N-More - 13. Jun, 2013

    […] ago, Kanye shared a small clip of himself in the studio with Rick Rubin recording ‘I Am A God‘. Yeezus comes out on June 18th. Check out the track list […]

  3. Kanye West – Yeezus (Track List)? | HipHop-N-More - 13. Jun, 2013

    […] has rapidly increased the hype for this project and the internet was set alight yesterday with the listening session. Check out the alleged track list (according to a Swedish retailer) for the project after the […]

  4. Kanye West Performs ‘New Slaves’ Acapella In Switzerland | HipHop-N-More - 13. Jun, 2013

    […] on in Basel, Switzerland, Kanye West decided to hold an impromptu listening session for his fans out in Europe. He played a few new tracks but wasn’t happy with the sound so he […]

  5. Kanye West Records ‘I Am A God’ With Rick Rubin (Video) (@KanyeWest) « HHRFD - 13. Jun, 2013

    […] shared a short clip of himself in the studio with Rick Rubin and Mike Dean recording ‘I Am A God‘. Yeezus comes out on June […]

  6. Kanye West Performs ‘New Slaves’ Acapella In Switzerland (@KanyeWest) « HHRFD - 13. Jun, 2013

    […] West decided to hold an impromptu listening sessionfor his fans out in […]

  7. News: Yeezus Listening Session | Via @GODERMAG | #GODER | #1 iCandy • ENT. • 420 • Kicks • Comedy & Dj's | Cali LifeStyle Magazine - 11. Apr, 2014

    […] HHNM, Miss Info, […]

Leave a Reply