Surprise! A move that was expected but prolonged for a while has finally been officially announced today.

Epic Records, in conjunction with the Estate of Michael Jackson will release a new album from Michael Jackson titled XSCAPE, hitting stores May 13th.

The album which is executive produced by Epic Records Chairman and CEO L.A. Reid will contain 8 never heard before songs, recorded in the past 4 decades and now “contemporized” while maintaining the king of pop’s essence and integrity. Timbaland, Rodney Jerkins, Stargate and John McClain are some of the producers who helped with the process.

UPDATE: Take a look at the deluxe edition artwork for the album plus a preview of the title track.

A Deluxe Edition of XSCAPE will include a selection of MJ’s recordings in their original form. Both the standard and deluxe editions will be available April 1st for pre-order on iTunes.

John Branca and John McClain, co-executors of the Estate of Michael Jackson:

“Michael was always on the cutting edge and was constantly reaching out to new producers, looking for new sounds. He was always relevant and current. These tracks, in many ways, capture that spirit. We thank L.A. Reid for his vision.”

Deluxe Edition artwork:

xscape deluxe

Album trailer featuring preview of title track:

Rate This:
1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos
(6 votes, average: 4.33 out of 5)

4 Responses to “Michael Jackson – ‘XSCAPE’ (Album Cover, Release Date & Trailer)”

  1. Tune 01. Apr, 2014 at 12:30 am #

    not sure how i feel about this smh

  2. google api code 28. Sep, 2014 at 6:39 am #

    Everything is very open with a really clear explanation of the issues.
    It was really informative. Your site is very helpful. Many thanks for sharing!


  1. Michael Jackson ‘XSCAPE’ Cover | HIP HOP WORLDWIDE - 01. Apr, 2014

    […] hhnm […]

  2. Michael Jackson – ‘XSCAPE’ (Track List) | HipHop-N-More - 14. Apr, 2014

    […] Previously: Watch an album trailer here. […]

Leave a Reply