The time is finally here — XXL releases the 2014 Freshman cover.

The big announcement was made on BET’s 106 & Park this evening where the 12 Freshman artists were introduced (note they selected 12 artists this year instead of their usual 10). The artists that were chosen were Chance The Rapper, Rich Homie Quan, Isaiah Rashad, Ty Dolla $ign, Lil Durk, Kevin Gates, Troy Ave, Lil Bibby, Vic Mensa, Jon Connor, Jarren Benton, and August Alsina.

What do you think? Did XXL get it right? Let us know your thoughts in the comments!

Rate This:
1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos


  1. Jon Connor – ‘Take Off’ | HipHop-N-More - 07. May, 2014

    […] signee Jon Connor celebrates his inclusion in the Freshmen Class of 2014 by XXL with a new song called ‘Take Off’. Produced by Mr. […]

  2. Rich Homie Quan Hospitalized After Suffering Twin Seizures | HipHop-N-More - 07. May, 2014

    […] Homie Quan, who was featured on XXL’s 2014 Freshman Class issue was hospitalized earlier today after suffering two back to back seizures, reports […]

  3. Chance The Rapper ‘XXL Freshman’ Freestyle | HipHop-N-More - 12. May, 2014

    […] Chance The Rapper is the first up in the freestyle series from the Freshman class of XXL. […]

  4. Video: Lil Bibby – ‘Tired Of Talkin’ | HipHop-N-More - 14. May, 2014

    […] Bibby was recently granted a spot on the XXL Freshmen 2014 list and wastes no time in giving us new material. Lil Bibby revisits his Free Crack mixtape and gives […]

Leave a Reply