Lloyd -‘Tru’ EP (Artwork, Track List & Release Date)


UPDATE 3: Here’s a nice little surprise for Lloyd fans. The pre-order for the EP has gone live on iTunes and none other than Lil Wayne has been added to track #3, ‘Holding’.


UPDATE 2: Here’s the official track list as well.

1. Tru
2. Heavenly Body (Feat. Rick Ross)
3. Holding (Feat. Lil Wayne)
4. Excited
5. Tru (Remix) feat. 2 Chainz (Bonus)

UPDATE: Lloyd has unveiled a striking cover for the upcoming EP. Taking to Instagram, he also explained the inspiration behind the artwork. “No auto tune when I record. No photoshop when I’m photographed,” wrote the singer. Peep it below.

Here is my official cover art for "TRU", the ep, which will be available for pre order this week on iTunes. This photo means a lot to me. It's not about exploiting myself, as many would like to believe. Yet, it is about accepting myself for how I am. Letting go of all the fears, inhibitions, and insecurities that exist inside of me sometimes. Embracing the fact that my "flaws" are only projected onto me by others, but never existent inside of my own mind, because there are no perfect people out here in this world. And it's about eliminating the gimmicks, the magic tricks, the stage antics. No auto tune when I record. No photoshop when I'm photographed. No pretending I'm something I'm not. I can accept what I have instead of longing for what I wish I did, and I know that even though that may not be good enough for everybody, somebody will love me more for it. #TRU #December9 📷: @benstylestv

A photo posted by Lloyd (@curlyheadedblackboy) on

Previous story (Nov. 9):

Lloyd is working on a full length album right now titled Out My Window but before that, he will be putting out a 5 song EP titled Tru.

The talented singer is riding high on the success of the title song ‘Tru’ which has marked a strong comeback for him. During an interview with Bay Area’s 106 KMEL station, Lloyd announced that he will release his Tru EP on December 9th. He also mentioned that some of his best friends in the industry have worked with him on the project.

Lloyd also spoke on his hiatus from music, performing for Hillary Clinton’s (the interview took place last evening, before Hillary’s loss) rally in Vegas, the Black Lives Matter movement, National Anthem protest and more.

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos
(7 votes, average: 4.71 out of 5)