Gorillaz Announce New Album ‘Humanz’; Share Four New Songs

Gorillaz are back. The world’s most successful virtual band made of Murdoc Niccals (bass), Noodle (guitar), Russel Hobbs (drums) and 2D (vocals) will make their highly anticipated return with a new studio album titled Humanz on 28th April, 2017 via Parlophone Records.


Humanz will be the group’s first album since 2011’s The Fall and will feature guests such as Vince Staples, Popcaan, De La Soul, Anthony Hamilton and more. The official track list can be seen below.

Track List:

1. Ascension feat. Vince Staples
2. Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
3. Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
4. Momentz feat. De La Soul
5. Submission feat. Danny Brown & Kelela
6. Charger feat. Grace Jones
7. Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.
8. Busted and Blue
9. Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10. Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T
11. Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz
12. She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13. Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14. We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth

Deluxe Edition:

15. The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz & RAY BLK
16. Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17. Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Vonshà
18. Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis
19. Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes

In addition to the same, the band has also shared 4 new songs with the album’s pre-order as well as a medley video with a preview of the tracks. Watch the Jamie Hewlett-directed animated film below. Gorillaz will play the complete album live for fans for the first time, at a secret London location tomorrow night (Friday 24th March). Find ticket info here.

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos