Kevin Gates Reveals ‘By Any Means 2’ Release Date & Track List

Yesterday, Kevin Gates’ team released a new video from the rapper, ‘What If‘, his first in many months. Today, they have announced that his new project By Any Means 2 will drop September 21. That’s a Thursday so may be they mean Friday, September 22 for the global release.


Back in July, his wife and business partner Dreka Gates had revealed that she will be overseeing his next project which will not be a proper album. Gates released the original By Any Means in 2014 and ended up being a hit among his fans.

Along with the project announcement, we also get a new song from the rapper, ‘Had To’ which proves why he’s such a solid artist, capable of delivering rhymes and melodies at the same time. Stream below.

UPDATE (September 18): Here’s the official track list:

1. No Love
2. McGyver
3. Had To
4. Fuckin Right
5. Beautiful Scars (Feat. PnB Rock)
6. Attention
8. Do U Down
9. What If
10. Came Up
11. Imagine That
12. No Trust
13. Jus Wanna
14. Why I

By Any Means 2 This Friday – posted by @officialbwa

A post shared by Kevin Gates (@iamkevingates) on

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos
(6 votes, average: 4.67 out of 5)