Snoop Dogg Takes Aim at Donald Trump with New Song ‘Make America Crip Again’

Snoop Dogg is the latest Hip-Hop artist to take an aim at President Trump on a song. The legendary rapper has released a new song today called ‘Make America Crip Again’, the street-gang inspired title of which is a dig at Donald Trump’s campaign slogan during his Presidential election run.


But Snoop makes it clear his idea with the song is to unite and not divide the people from different communities. “It’s not a statement or a political act: it’s just good music. Certain people feel like we should make America ‘great again,’ but that time they’re referring to always takes me back to separation and segregation so I’d rather Make America Crip Again. What I mean by that is – in my lifetime, that’s when young black men in impoverished areas organized to help their communities and to take care of their own because society basically left them for dead. A lot of people glorify the gang banging and violence but forget that in the beginning, the Crip’s main and sole purpose was to be the reflection of the Black Panthers. They looked after kids, provided after school activities, fed them and stepped in as role models and father figures,” said Snoop Dogg.

The song is from Snoop’s upcoming EP of the same name which will drop October 27th across all digital retailers and streaming services. It will feature guest appearances like Chris Brown, OT Genasis and more, and is available for pre-order now. Stream the song and check out the tracklisting, below.

Make America Crip Again EP Track List:

1. M.A.C.A.
2. 3’s Company featuring Chris Brown & OT Genesis
3. Good Foot
4. Dis Finna Be a Breeze featuring Hahadavis
5. None of Mine
6. My Last Name featuring October London
7. Sports Center featuring Designer Flow
8. Fly Away featuring Shon Lawon

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos