Archive | Albums & Singles Cover Art RSS feed for this section

childish gambino stn mtn

Yesterday, Childish Gambino made a guest appearance on Logic’s latest single ‘Driving Ms Daisy‘. Later in the day, he took to his Tumblr to announce the release of his new mixtape, interestingly titled STN MTN / KAUAI, which will be presented DJ Drama’s Gangsta Grillz brand.

STN MTN is most likely a short term for Stone Mountain where he spent most of his childhood. KAUAI is a popular holiday destination in Hawaii but it’s unclear why it figures in title of his mixtape. Jaden Smith is also credited on the cover as “The Boy” and many are speculating that he will act as the narrator on the project. We will soon find out.

ti paperwork cover 500x500

T.I., has revealed the album cover for his upcoming album Paperwork: The Motion Picture which hits stores October 21. The album as spawned the singles ‘No Mediocre‘ featuring Iggy Azalea and ‘About The Money‘ featuring Young Thug, both of which are doing well on the charts.

Cam’ron has announced the release of the third installment of his 1st Of The Month  EP series. Featuring 5 new songs, it drops September 1st and is available for pre-order on iTunes now. His girlfriend JuJu will be making a guest appearance this time.

Continue reading..

ty dolla sign sign language

Before releasing his debut album Free TC later this year, Ty Dolla $ign will be serving us an appetizer in the form of his Sign Language mixtape. Above is the kind artwork for the project which drops for free on August 25th.

UPDATE: Here’s the track list. Check back in about 6 hours to download the tape!

Continue reading..

prince art official age 500x500

Prince is releasing not one but two new albums on September 30th! One is a solo LP titled Art Official Age while the other one is from his girl group 3rd Eye Girl called PLECTRUMELECTRUM and both are releasing through NPG Records / Warner Bros.

Both albums are available for pre-order right now on iTunes. When you buy the Purple One’s album right now, you also receive two a pre-order singles — the already released ‘Breakdown‘ and the new one ‘CLOUDS‘. Peep the complete track list for Art Official Age below.

Continue reading..

chris brown x standard

Although this image has been floating around for almost a year now, Chris Brown has made it official today that it’s the real artwork for his new album X, which drops September 16th. Over the past 12-18 months, Chris has dropped hits such as ‘Loyal’, ‘Love More’ and ‘Fine China’, and is currently pushing his latest single ‘New Flame‘ featuring Usher and Rick Ross.

UPDATE: Check out the artwork for deluxe edition below.

UPDATE: Here’s the official track list. 21 songs featuring appearances from Lil Wayne & Tyga, Usher & Rick Ross, Kendrick lamar, Trey Songz, Akon, Nicki Minaj and Aaliyah.

Continue reading..