The LOX Announce First Album in 16 Years, ‘Filthy America… It’s Beautiful’


Two years ago, both The LOX and Dipset were prepping the release of their new albums but no progress was made after that.


But at least the former has made some moves now. The trio of Jadakiss, Styles P and Sheek Louch have announced that they will release their new album Filthy America… It’s Beautiful on December 16th via partnership with Roc Nation. The group had shared a photo with Jay Z from his offices a few months ago, hinting at a potential deal.

Dec 16 new LOX ALBUM FILTHY AMERICA (its beautiful) #RocNation

A photo posted by Therealkiss (@therealkiss) on

Filthy America… It’s Beautiful will be the group’s third studio album overall and the first in 16 years. It will serve as the follow up to 2000’s We Are The Streets.

UPDATE: Here’s the official track list. Listen to the new singles ‘What Else You Need To Know’ and ‘Don’t You Cry’ here.

1. Omen
2. Stupid Questions
3. What Else You Need To Know
4. The Family
5. The Agreement (Feat. Fetty Wap & Dyce Payne)
6. Move Forward
7. Savior (Feat. Dyce Payne)
8. Don’t You Cry
9. Hard Life (Feat. Mobb Deep)
10. Filthy America
11. Bad Allegiance
12. Secure the Bag (Feat. Gucci Mane & Infa-Red)

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos
(1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)