Archive | News & Rumors RSS feed for this section

jim carrey iggy 500x321

After debuting the MØ collaboration entitled ‘Beg For It‘ earlier today, Iggy Azalea appears in the promo for the upcoming Saturday Night Live episode where she will be the musical guest. Jim Carrey will host the show which airs Saturday, October 25th 11:30/10:30c. Watch the clip below.

Continue reading..

king los only one for me

After a long wait, the big news is finally here. King Los has announced that he has signed with 88 Classic/RCA Records to release his upcoming debut album. It will be executive produced by Puff Daddy. To celebrate, he has dropped a new track called ‘Only One Of Me’ which you can stream below.

Says After Platinum Entertainment C.E.O. Ernie Romero:

“It was very important to us that we join a team whose goals for Los’s career aligned with ours. RCA gets it. We’ve spent years getting to this point, and we look forward to taking his career to new heights alongside RCA.”

J Grand, SVP of A&R & Marketing at RCA Records:

“King Los is ‘the greatest rapper on the planet,’ or so he says. I happen to completely agree. Don’t believe me? Listen up!”

Continue reading..

g unit reunion 500x278

G-Unit is on the cover of last issue of XXL magazine and along with it, the magazine has created a documentary which includes a close look at their much anticipated reunion after few dark years. The 40 minute first part includes a round table interview and discussion conducted at Connecticut mansion taking us back to old stories, awkward moments between them when the 2008 issue was shot, their relationship with each other at the moment and much more.

Sit back and enjoy it after the jump.

UPDATE: Here goes part 2.

UPDATE 2: Part 3 is now available.

Continue reading..

idfwu bts 500x270

Big Sean’s new single ‘IDFWU’ is starting to go crazy all over. The G.O.O.D. Music rapper shot the video for the hit at College of the Canyons football field in Santa Clarita, California on Sunday night. But he didn’t do it alone. While he played a star quarterback, his collaborator on the song, E-40 suited up as a football commentator. DJ Mustard filled in as one of Sean’s teammates and Kanye West plays a cameo as the team’s coach.

Watch some behind the scenes footage from the shoot courtesy of MTV below.

Continue reading..

t.i. explains how he resolved the iggy and snoop beef 500x274

We’re all aware of Snoop Dogg and T.I.’s artist Iggy Azalea’s recent problems on Twitter and Instagram (that all started out as a joke) which are now over. Snoop revealed in an Instagram post that as he often does, Tip came through to put the problems to an end before they became anything serious.

Check out a couple videos of T.I. explaining how he did so below.

Continue reading..

ti logic 500x250

T.I.’s 9th studio album Paperwork is in stores now and getting mixed reviews from listeners. Despite achieving hit songs on the radio with ‘No Mediocre’ and ‘About The Money’, Tip’s new LP is set to sell only 65-70k copies in the first week. With his stature and fan base, this number is a little disappointing.

According to HDD, Logic’s debut album Under Pressure, released through VMG/Def Jam is also projected to sell 65-70k units in the first week at retail, something he will be quite proud of.

Which album did you like better?