LL Cool J – Authentic Hip-Hop (Album Cover & Track List)

LL ain’t done rapping yet as he prepares his 14th studio album Authentic Hip-Hop. He’s already put out singles ‘Ratchet‘ and ‘Take It‘ with Fat Joe so the album is set for the February 12th, 2013 release date. Above is the official album artwork.

“I’m not trying to compete with 17-year-olds on the radio, but I am talking directly to the folks who came up with me. We may not be teenagers anymore, but we do still like to have fun.” – LL Cool J

Via Essence


UPDATE: We have the official track list as well. Glad to see minimal features.

1. “Something About U (FTW)”
2. “Where Ya At (BOSS)”
3. “Take It” feat. Joe
4. “Closer” feat. Monica
5. “Too Late”
6. “New Love”
7. “Dream With Me”
8. “Girl So Bad”
9. “Ratchet”
10. “Bartender Please”
11. “Bath Salt”
12. “Getting Paper”
13. “Jump On It”
14. “Hell Yeah”
15. “Whaddup”

Via Rap-Up

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos