Jay-Z To Release ‘Live In Brooklyn’ EP On October 11th

Jay-Z is set to release an eight song “Optic” EP on Tuesday, October 9 which will be recorded during his last show at the Barclay’s Center on Saturday. Check out the artwork above. You can pre-order it here.


To commemorate the closing night of his historic sold-out 8 (eight) show run opening Brooklyn’s Barclays Center, JAY Z is releasing “LIVE IN BROOKLYN,” a live 8 (eight) song audio /visual optic EP. “LIVE IN BROOKLYN,” filmed and recorded during the Saturday, October 6th concert will be available Tuesday, October 9, 2012 exclusively on iTunes.

Via RR

UPDATE: This has been pushed back to October 11 though no reasons have been provided.

UPDATE 2: Track list has been released.


1. Empire State of Mind
2. Run This Town
3. On to the Next One
4. Give It To Me/Big Pimpin
5. 03′ Bonnie & Clyde
6. Crazy in Love (feat. JAY Z)
7. Public Service Announcement
8. Young Forever (feat. Beyoncé)


9. Empire State of Mind
10. Run This Town
11. On to the Next One
12. Give It To Me/Big Pimpin
13. 03′ Bonnie & Clyde
14. Crazy in Love (feat. JAY Z)
15. Public Service Announcement
16. Young Forever (feat. Beyoncé)

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos