Slum Village – Evolution (Album Cover, Track List & Snippets)

slum village evolution cover

Slum Village will release their new album Evolution on June 25th via Ne’Astra Music and above is the artwork for the same. The LP, which marks group’s 20th anniversary will feature contributions from Blu, Havoc, Raheem Devaughn, Jazzy Jeff, Rapper Big Pooh, Focus… and more.


Watch the video for the first single ‘Forever’ here and check out their tour dates after the jump.

UPDATE: Check out the official track list and album sampler below.

Tour dates:

May 16 London, UK Cargo

May 17 Manchester, UK Sound Control

May 18 Munster, Germany Skaters Palace w/ Redman, ONYX, Masta Ace, RA The

Rugged Man, Dynasty

May 22 Munich, Germany Import Export

May 23 Milan, Italy Biko Club

May 24 Aarau, Switzerland Kiff

May 25 Brussels, Belgium Brass

June 14 Chicago, IL Reggie’s

July 24 Orlando, FL Backbooth

July 25 Tampa, FL The Orpheum

July 26 Miami, FL The Stage

Track list:

1.) Braveheart f/ Havoc (produced by Young RJ)

2.) Rock Rock f/ DJ Jazzy Jeff & Rapper Big Pooh (produced by Young RJ)

3.) Let It Go f/ Blu (produced by Young RJ)

4.) Forever (produced by Young RJ & T3)

5.) Scared Money f/ Early Mac (produced by Young RJ & Early Mac)

6.) Summer Breeze (produced by Focus)

7.) The Line f/ Focus (produced by Young RJ)

8.) Hustle f/ Vice & J Ivy (produced by Young RJ)

9.) Bout That f/ Focus (produced by Young RJ)

10.) 1 Nite f/ Vice (produced by Focus)

11.) Greatness f/ Joetka (produced by Young RJ)

12.) Riot f/ Rapper Big Pooh & Joe Scudda (produced by Young RJ)

Sampler / Snippets:

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos