M-Phazes & Sean Price – ‘Dump In The Gut’

m phazes land of the crooks

M-Phazes is riding high off the appreciation he is getting for co-producing Eminem’s ‘Bad Guy’ from MMLP2. The Australian producer has now teamed up with Sean Price for an upcoming EP called Land Of The Crooks, dropping December 17th and the first single is the gritty ‘Dump In The Gut’ which you can stream after the jump. Here’s what M-Phazes says about the song:


It sort of reminds me of Monkey Barz, like the earlier Sean Price stuff where it’s half comedy and half I’m-gonna-fuck-you-up, you know? That beat’s been in the stash for a while and it just made perfect sense. It’s dope to have him rapping in that manner over one of my tracks.

UPDATE: Peep the track list for the project below.

Via Village Voice

Track list

01. Bag of Sh*t (feat. Loudmouf Choir)
02. Dump In The Gut
03. Land of the Crooks (feat. Billy Danze, Maffew Ragazino & DJ Babu)
04. Murdah Type Thinkin (feat. Roc Marciano)
05. Murdah Type Thinkin (feat. Guilty Simpson) [Small Professor Remix]
06. Bag of Sh*t (Instrumental)
07. Dump In The Gut (Instrumental)
08. Land of the Crooks (Instrumental)
09. Murdah Type Thinkin (Instrumental)
10. Murdah Type Thinkin (Small Professor Remix) Instrumental
11. Crookapella (Beat Kit/Scratch Stems)

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos
(2 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)