Talib Kweli – ‘Gravitas’ (Album Cover & Track List)

talib kweli gravitas cover

Talib Kweli released his last album Prisoners of Conscious in May this year but he has announced yet another album for December 15th called Gravitas.


This time, however, Kweli is going the full independent route by selling his 6th album directly to the fans. Here’s what he says:

When you pre order my newest project, Gravitas, available Dec 15th, you will be buying it directly from me, no middleman, and I will now have a direct relationship with you. Who needs this industry when we have each other. The technology exists for me to have this relationship with the fans, and vice versa. It is a grand experiment. Lets go for it!

Gravitas will feature production from OhNo, Q-Tip, Lord Quest, Rich Kidd & more and can be purchased here.

UPDATE: Check out the official track list with production credits below.

1. Inner Monologue – produced by Khrysis

2. Demonology (Feat.  Gary Clark Jr), produced by Lord Quest

3. State of Grace (Feat. Abby Dobson), produced by Lord Quest

4. Violations (Feat. Raekwon), produced by Thaddeus Dixon

5. Rare Portraits – produced by OhNo

6. New Leaders  (Feat. UnderAchievers), produced by Statik Selektah

7. The Wormhole – produced by OhNo

8. What’s Real (Feat. RES), produced by Rich Kidd

9. Art Imitates Life (Feat.Black Thought, Rah Digga & ALBe. Back), produced by OhNo

10. Lover’s Peak – produced by 6th Sense

11. Colors of You (Feat. Mike Posner), produced by J Dilla

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos
(1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)