Royce 5’9″ Reveals Eminem, Logic, Pusha T & More Features on ‘The Book of Ryan’

When Royce 5’9″ revealed the tracklist to his upcoming album The Book of Ryan last month, there was only one feature in J. Cole listed (on ‘Boblo Boat‘) so all of us assumed none of the other tracks will have any guests. But we were wrong.


In an interview with Rap-Up today, Royce has revealed some other big names that will appear on the album. His Bad Meets Evil partner Eminem will make an appearance on the song ‘Caterpillar’. “The basic theme of the song is, ‘Don’t disrespect the caterpillar to praise the butterfly,'” Royce says of the track. “Marshall falls a little bit more into that category than I do, but both of us are caterpillars. A lot of times, you’ll praise these guys but gotta tear us down…But where do you think his style came from?”

There is also a remix version of the song which we think probably appears on a special or deluxe version of the LP. It will feature Logic.”He’s spitting that brutal honesty and he spit for like 50-something bars,” Royce comments on Logic’s contribution. “It’s one of those shut-the-internet-down-for-a-couple-of-days verses for sure. I’m proud of him for that one.”

Watch the interview above. Apart from Eminem and Logic, Pusha T, Fabolous, Jadakiss, T-Pain, and Boogie will also have guest appearances on The Book of Ryan, which hits stores everywhere May 4th.

UPDATE: Check the full tracklist below.

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos