Gang Starr Release New Single ‘Bad Name’, Reveal Album Title, Release Date & Track List

Many were surprised at the announcement of a new Gang Starr album, and even more surprised at the first single ‘Family And Loyalty’ which featured J. Cole. Watch the video for it here.


The pre-order for the forthcoming LP has gone live in some international markets and through that, we now know that DJ Premier will release the semi-posthumous offering on November 1st. It will be called One Of The Best Yet.

Below we have the track list which features Cole as well as Royce 5’9″, Ne-Yo, Q-Tip, Talib Kweli and more. You can also stream the new cut from the album ‘Bad Name’ which is a solo record.

1) ‘The Sure Shot (Intro)’
2) ‘Lights Out’ (Feat. M.O.P.)
3) ‘Bad Name’
4) ‘Hit Man’ (Feat. Q-Tip)
5) ‘What’s Real’ (Feat. Group Home & Royce 5’9″)
6) ‘Keith Casim Elam’ (Interlude)
7) ‘From A Distance’ (Feat. Jeru The Damaja)
8) ‘Family And Loyalty’ (Feat. J. Cole)
9) ‘Get Together’ (Feat. Ne-Yo & Nitty Scott)
10) ‘NYGz/GS 183rd’ (Interlude)
11) ‘So Many Rappers’
12) ‘Business Or Art’ (Feat. Talib Kweli)
13) ‘Bring It Back Here’
14) ‘One Of The Best Yet (Big Shug Interlude)’
15) ‘Take Flight (Militia, Pt. 4)’ (Feat. Big Shug & Freddie Foxxx0
16) ‘Bless the Mic’

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos