Brother Ali will release his 4tth studio album, interestingly titled Mourning In America And Dreaming In Color on August 21st via Rhymesayers Entertainment. All 14 tracks on the album have been produced by Jake One. Check out the track list after the jump and peep the dates for his supporting tour kicking off on July 7th here.

01. Letter To My Countrymen feat. Dr. Cornel West
02. Only Life I Know
03. Stop The Press
04. Mourning In America
05. Gather Round feat. Amir Sulaiman
06. Work Everyday
07. Need a Knot
08. Won More Hit
09. Say Amen
10. Fajr
11. Namesake
12. All You Need
13. My Beloved feat. Choklate and Tone Trezure
14. Singing This Song

Heads up: HHDX

Rate This:
1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos


  1. In The Studio: Brother Ali & Jake One Work On ‘Mourning In America & Dreaming In Color’ | HipHop-N-More - 09. Jul, 2012

    […] Ali and Jake One give us an inside look into the making of the upcoming album Mourning In America & Dreaming In Color, which is entirely produced by the latter. Ali and Uno explain the making and concept of the album […]

  2. Jake One Talks New Brother Ali Album, Trademark Sound And Collaborations With Drake, 50 Cent & Kendrick Lamar | HipHop-N-More - 10. Jul, 2012

    […] had the wonderful opportunity to re-connect with him where he talked about producing the entire new Brother Ali album, his trademark sound, possible upcoming releases with Drake, 50 Cent & Kendrick Lamar, status […]

  3. Brother Ali – 'Mourning In America and Dreaming In Color' | Tracklist | SoulCulture - 01. Nov, 2012

    […] [via hiphop-n-more] […]

Leave a Reply