Janelle Monae – The Electric Lady (Album Cover & Track List)

janelle the electric lady new

Critically acclaimed artist Janelle Monae will be releasing her awaited third album The Electric Lady on September 10th and today, the artwork and track list has been made available. The artwork and the titles (split into 2 Discs) went up on Target for a limited time but have been taken down since then. Janelle did indeed managed to grab Prince for a guest appearance which is a huge achievement in itself. Other guests include Solange, Erykah Badu and Miguel.


Anybody getting a Michael Jackson feel from the cover?

UPDATE: Atlantic Records has sent through the final/revised cover and track list.

1. Suite IV: Electric Overture

2. Givin Em What They Love feat. Prince

3. Q.U.E.E.N. feat. Erykah Badu

4. Electric Lady with Solange

5. Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)

6. PrimeTime feat. Miguel

7. We Were Rock n’ Roll

8. The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)

9. Dance Apocalyptic

10. Look Into My Eyes

11. Suite V: Electric Overture

12. It’s Code

13. Ghetto Woman

14. Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)

15. Victory

16. Can’t Live Without Your Love

17. Sally Ride

18. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes feat. Esperanza Spalding

19. What An Experience

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos