Dr. Dre Announces ‘Compton: The Soundtrack’ Release Date & Tracklist


Ice Cube let the cat out of the bag a few days ago that Dr. Dre is releasing an album inspired by the upcoming NWA biopic, Straight Outta Compton. Some were calling it Dre’s new album (NOT Detox, you can forget about that) while some presumed it’s the soundtrack for the film.


But today on his The Pharmacy radio show on Beats 1, the good doctor announced that Compton: The Soundtrack will be out on August 7th in just under a week! Pre-order is available here.

The tracklist is also revealed and it features Kendrick Lamar, Eminem, Ice Cube, Snoop Dogg, Jon Connor, The Game and more.

UPDATE: They have updated the track list with a few more features including Sly Pyper on ‘Loose Cannons’ and Dem Jointz on ‘Issues’. Anderson Paak has also been credited on two more songs now.

1) Intro
2) Talk About It (feat. King Mez & Justus)
3) Genocide (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
4) It’s All On Me (feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)
5) All In a Day’s Work (feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
6) Darkside/Gone (feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
7) Loose Cannons (feat. Xzibit, COLD 187um & Sly Pyper)
8) Issues (feat. Ice Cube, Anderson Paak & Dem Jointz)
9) Deep Water (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Anderson Paak & Justus)
10) Jon Connor – One Shot One Kill (feat. Snoop Dogg)
11) The Game – Just Another Day (feat. Asia Bryant)
12) For the Love of Money (feat. Jill Scott, Anderson Paak & Jon Connor)
13) Satisfiction (feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
14) Animals (feat. Anderson Paak)
15) Medicine Man (feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
16) Talking To My Diary

Listen to the full episode of The Pharmacy here.

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos
(6 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)