Play It On The Radio #38

It’s Monday and the radio charts have just been refreshed. As we are approaching the last quarter of 2012, there’s plenty of movement taking place on both Rhythmic and Urban charts this week including new number 1s. Here are some highlights for the latest edition of Play It On The Radio.



– Flo Rida is the new number 1 as he “whistles” his way to the top of the charts this week with a 329 spin increase.
– 2 Chainz’ ‘No Lie’ is a close second while G.O.O.D. Music’s ‘Mercy’ is still holding strong at 3.
– Trey Songz’ ‘2 Reasons’ continues to surprise us with another huge jump in spins to #4 this week.
– 50 Cent’s ‘New Day’ rises 29-23 while The-Dream’s ‘Dope Chick’ jumps 35-26, resulting in biggest moves this week.
– New entries this week include Pink’s ‘Blow Me (One Last Kiss)’, DJ Drama’s ‘My Moment’ and 2 Chainz’ ‘Birthday Song’.

New Adds:

Alicia Keys – ‘Girl On Fire’ (Inferno Version) (September 11th)
Enrique – ‘Finally Found You’ (Feat. S. Adams) (September 11th)
Karmin – ‘Hello’ (September 11th)
Lil Wayne – ‘No Worries’ (September 11th)
Nelly Furtado – ‘Parking Lot’ (September 11th)
Flo Rida – ‘I Cry’ (September 18th)


– Miguel’s ‘Adorn’ is the hottest R&B song right now, according to many. It rises to the top of the charts this week with a massive 577 spin increase.
– The crooner is closely followed by 2 Chainz’ ‘No Lie’ which drops 2-1 and Future’s ‘Turn On The Lights’ which rises 4-3.
– Keyshia Cole’s ‘Enough Of No Love’ (7-5) and French Montana’s ‘Pop That’ (9-6) are the significant gainers inside the Top 10 with the latter being the biggest spin gainer on the charts.
– Trey Songz’ ‘Dive In’ moves to #12 this week while his previous single ‘2 Reasons’ dives to #13.
– 2 Chainz’ ‘Birthday Song’ continues its consistent rise from 19 to 16 this week.
– Other major moves include Kendrick Lamar’s ‘Swimming Pools’ rising 34 to 27 and 50 Cent’s ‘New Day’ from 35 to 29.
– New entries this week include Chris Brown’s ‘Don’t Judge Me’, Aaliyah’s ‘Enough Said’ and Marcus Canty’s ‘In & Out’.

New adds:

Alicia Keys – ‘Girl On Fire’ (September 11th)
Juicy J – ‘Bands A Make Her Dance’
Marcus Canty – ‘In & Out’

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos