Mike Shinoda Announces Debut Solo Album ‘Post Traumatic’; Shares Two New Songs

Mike Shinoda has been teasing the release of new music with a couple of festival announcements and today, he has made it official by unveiling the big news. The Linkin Park member will release his debut solo album Post Traumatic on June 15 via Warner Bros. Records.


The talented producer/singer/rapper’s announcement comes on the heels of a 3 song EP of the same name which included the songs ‘Watching As A Fall’, ‘Over Again’ and ‘Place To Start’. The EP’s three songs will be included in the 16-track Post Traumatic LP.

Mike has shared the first single ‘Crossing A Line’ today along with a music video which you can watch below. It features the artist walking in the streets of L.A. and interacting with fans. He has also released another new song/video titled ‘Nothing Makes Sense Anymore’ which he’s terming as a “bonus track.” The video uses footage of the recent wildfires in California to perhaps convey his current state of mind.

“It’s a journey out of grief and darkness, not into grief and darkness,” Shinoda said of Post Traumatic in a statement. “If people have been through something similar, I hope they feel less alone. If they haven’t been through this, I hope they feel grateful.” You can pre-order/pre-save the album via your favorite service here.

1 stereo2 stereos3 stereos4 stereos5 stereos